"Treatment in multiple wards"

About: Royal Bolton Hospital

Anything else?

After a few days on an exellent ward I was transferred to ICU and subsequently HDU. The carr and attention I received was excellent, The informationn about my condition was suppled to my wife and was comprehensive and detailed. I was then transferred to another ward. Where information was not supplied, it appeared very understaffed and was not particularly clean. How can there be such contrast in one hospital?

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Royal Bolton Hospital

Whilst we are pleased to here that you had good care most of the time, it is worrying to hear that you were not happy with another ward. We are aiming for consistently high standards.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story