About: William Harvey Hospital / Orthodontics

(as the patient),

After being a patient here for 3 years, I am utterly disgusted at the fact that apparently a receptionist sees fit to decide whether I am able to have my retainer fixed or not. It feels like they are at work to earn money, rather than help people/patients.

After having treatment for three years, it should not have been a problem to let me have an appointment. I am disappointed and upset at the fact that after Mrs Coutts' expertise and care, my teeth will no longer be straight thanks to their receptionist's and apparent staff nurse's decision. Thanking you in advance for ruining my treatment.

I was told it was a new policy. I don't really believe or accept this.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Julie Pearce, Chief Nurse + Director of Quality + Operations, East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your appointment. Please do email me and I will ensure that we provide you with an explanation about your treatment. I can be contacted on Julie.pearce1@nhs.net

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from William Harvey Hospital

We are sorry to hear of the problems that you have experienced and the information that you have provide will be fedback to the unit involved with your care. We would like to discuss your concerns further to see if we can offer any assistance with regard to the problems you have experienced and would ask that you contact the Patient Experience Team at ekh-tr.patientexperienceteam@nhs.net

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story