"Awful awful awful!"

About: Stepping Hill Hospital

Anything else?

Lost results, past from pillar to post with no apparent communication between departments. Tests with no follow up or communication. Miss diagnosis on numerous occasions.

If you have had a similar experience as we have and feel you are getting nowhere then go to your GP and demand to be referred somewhere else. It's your choice and your right. Our GP did try to convince us to give it another chance but when they lost a second set of results that was the final straw. We are now at Wythenshawe and the difference is unbelievable.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Stepping Hill Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to comment on what was clearly an unacceptable and distressing experience. As a Trust we are committed to improving services, part of how we can achieve that is to investigate when we get it wrong and then make changes to improve services. Please will you contact my staff so we can investigate the issues you have had. If you use the reference Anon 9/4/13 and either email pcs@stockport.nhs.uk or telephone my team on 061 419 5678 we can commence an investigation.

With regards

Cath Marsland Head of Risk and Customer Services

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story