"Phone contact - fracture clinic"

About: Warwick Hospital

Anything else?

When I broke my ankle the treatment I received from the time I arrived until I was discharged was first class, other than the fact that when it came to my first meal they had run out of food.

My only complaint is having tried to contact the fracture clinic for advice on whether I could drive or not was impossible, the phone rang for 5 minutes but no reply.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Warwick Hospital

We are glad that you have rated your treatment of Warwick Hospital as first class and we will forward your comments to the A&E Department.

We apologise that you were not able to contact the Fracture Clinic and we will ensure this issue is looked into so other patients do not have the same experience. I would also appreciate if you could contact me on the below address to discuss the issues raised regarding food so we are able to investigate into this with our Hotel Services Provider.

Kind regards

Glen Burley

Chief Executive


Chief Executive’s Office, Warwick Hospital, Lakin Road, Warwick, CV34 5BW

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story