"no customer care"

About: Sandwell General Hospital

Anything else?

the male staff had no real time ,treated me quiet badly and i stayed in over night and had to sleep in a cubicle where they examine you with no blanket ...because i was sick all i could here in the back ground was them mocking me i asked for a drinks of water and they gave me some but one doctor said this is not a hotel so had to drink out of the tap where it says do not drink water ...i was not happy and would never go their again

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sandwell General Hospital

I am sorry. All of us would want to have privacy when we come to hospital and be treated with respect. And we should certainly be able to provide anybody in our cubicles with a blanket and water. When I visited the department last Tuesday we were doing that consistently. I will ask my team about whether there is anything that gets in the way of them having the equipment that they need. We did not get it right in your case, and if you do choose to come to us again I hope that we do. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your unsatisfactory experience. Toby Lewis, Chief Executive

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful