"Biopsy results"

About: Leicester Royal Infirmary

Anything else?

It is over six weeks since I had a biopsy at the gynaecology clinic and once again I still do not have the results. this is the only complaint I have so far with this hospital and I think that it is very good in other respects, but why is there such a delay in getting results. It may not be important to the Royal but it is to me.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Leicester Royal Infirmary

We can only apologise for the delay in getting your biopsy results to you in a timely manner. It is very important to us to ensure patients are sent their results as soon as possible, however, we have had some delays of late that are being addressed. We would like to reassure you that this amount of waiting time for results is not the norm, but if you have still not had your results on this occasion, may we suggest you contact the Service Manager on 0116 258 7693 to follow up.

Thank you

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful