"Mental Health"

About: Rotherham Hospital

Anything else?

I found that i was treated very unfairly, as i was in there for a period of time i felt the staff did not communicate which each other which resulted in negative effects towards me. My needs were hardley seen to which is very undignified and embarrassing when it comes to more personal things. I was very dispointed and in the future i would personally recommend sheffield hospital.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Grace Oldfield, Patient Involvement Manager, Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust

Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to place this posting and please accept my most sincere apologies for your experience at our hospital. I was most concerned to hear that you feel you were treated unfairly and that the care afforded you by our staff fell below what you expected and what we strive to achieve, in that we did not communicate effectively and that our lack of care resulted in causing you embarrassment and disappointment.

I would be very grateful if you would take a little more of your time to contact our Patient Services department at complaints@rothgen.nhs.uk or telephone 01709 424461, to allow us to undertake a thorough investigation of your experience and identify the ward and team you refer to. This will allow us to take appropriate steps to ensure no other patient can have such an unacceptable experience and should be grateful if you would please accept my most sincere apologies.

With best wishes,

Grace

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Rotherham Hospital

Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to place this posting and please accept my most sincere apologies for your experience at our hospital. I was most concerned to hear that you feel you were treated unfairly and that the care afforded you by our staff fell below what you expected and what we strive to achieve, in that we did not communicate effectively and that our lack of care resulted in causing you embarrassment and disappointment. If you wish to do so, please contact our Patient Experience Lead, Sarah Taylor on 01709 426639, who would be happy to discuss your experience with you in more detail. With best wishes Please accept our sincere apologies for the significant delay in your receipt of our response. A response to your comment was published via the Patient Opinion website (www.patientopinion.org.uk) on 13/03/13. However, certain factors within the responses process have recently become known to us and subsequently highlighted that our response has not been received by you. Please be assured that the appropriate actions have been taken to ensure this does not happen again in future.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful