"NHS service? NHS treatment? Don't expect miracles"

About: West Middlesex University Hospital

Anything else?

The doctors think they are doing you are favour, as you are not "paying" for the treatment at the time... but , will NHS staff ever realise that we are actually paying? Paying with our salaries every months, with our taxes. We have the right not to be treated like animals.

We don't care how under pressure they are, how short of staff, how busy... we don't. We are the patients and although we are not giving them our credit card details, we are paying for the best service, because we work full time in this country.

My wife has been treated so badly from the beginning. We've been under fertility investigation, every time the appointment is with a different doctor, they all repeat the same things again and again, and everything gets delayed by misunderstandings, lost tests, doctors on holidays.

If you work full time it's so difficult to find convenient appointments.

If you don't give them your credit card details, expect the worst...the longest, and the most stressful time with the doctors in this clinic.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from West Middlesex University Hospital

We are sorry to read of your concerns about your wife's treatment and your experiences in our sub fertility clinic. We apologise for any delays and misunderstanding you have experienced. Wherever possible, we always try to ensure that tests are not repeated unless there is a good clinical reason. We also try to make sure that patients see the same doctor each time. We do appreciate, however, that due to our doctors' other commitments this is not always possible. We are keen to investigate the issues you have raised and to try put things right. To take things forward, please contact our Complaints Team at complaints@wmuh.nhs.uk so that we can investigate this further.