"care alot to be desired"

About: Southport & Formby District General Hospital

Anything else?

My grandma passed away at southport and the care she recieved was very below any standard I know. Recently my father had been admitted to southport as well the care in itc was good, once on the ward is were nursing care stopped, rude and unhelpful staff. My dad has weeping odema to both legs he was left cold and wet until I asked for something to be done. As a nurse myself I am disappointed with the nursing care.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Southport & Formby District General Hospital

We were pleased to hear you were pleased with treatment in the intensive care unit. However, we are sorry the rest of the care experienced did not meet the high standards we set ourselves. To understand better what happened, it would be helpful if you contacted our Customer Care Team by emailing soh-tr.complaints@nhs.net so we can make an investigation.