"No staff at ultrasound department"

Anything else?

I was given an appontment for an ultrasaound however the date concided with my annual leave. I have triied for days to call to amend the appoinment however no one ever picks up the phone.

Spoke to a swithcboard which kindly put me through X Ray deparmtnet. The lady that picked up the phone said that it had nothing to do with her and she want able to take a message or giving me an email address.

The letter sent to me clearly states that if patient is unable to attend the appointment and does not notify the deparment they wont be given another date. How are we suppose to notify anyone when no one picks up the phone , there is no option of leaving a message an neither an email address where to write to? I think we are well over the stoneage and this is unacceptable.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Princess Royal University Hospital

I am very sorry for the poor response you have had from our radiology department, and I have sent your comment on to the manager of this service for his information and to investigate. Unfortunately we can't identify you from this post so we will not be able to contact you, but if you continue to have problems please call our PALs department who will help you chanve your appointment. They can be called on Tel: 01689 863252 Email: slh-tr.br-pals@nhs.net