"Not all that inpressed"

About: Frenchay Hospital

Anything else?

Problem is every time I see a doctor it is a different doctor and I go through the same tests..nothing happens. I don't blame the staff.

I blame the system....no way can my thick file be looked into properly given the time it would take.

One doctor took a real interest in my case but same as the rest he didn't stay and I feel it is a waste of time going.

Had a appointment beginning of Dec 2012 ..now 22Dec 2013 my doctor not received a letter with result of my( worsening) condition.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Frenchay Hospital

Dear Anonymous – I apologise for not being able to respond to your comments until now; unfortunately we were experiencing some technical problems.

It is difficult as I do not have your details and so cannot comment directly on your condition and care. I regret that you have been unable to receive consistent assessment of your condition and that this has meant a possible delay in diagnosis and subsequent care. Please let me know by contacting complaints@nbt.nhs.uk if your results have not been received by your GP and I will arrange for action to be taken to correct this. I have alerted the Neurological service to your comments and if I have additional details I will also provide more detailed feedback, and may be able to assist further.

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to provide your comments.

Kind regards – Steve Sykes

Advice and Complaints Team

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful