"BEDS"

About: Huddersfield Royal Infirmary

Anything else?

A dear friend was admitted and had to wait on a trolly for 7 hours, until a bed was found, not good enough, unfortunately he passed away the following day, it would appear that seniors are just not looked after today

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Huddersfield Royal Infirmary

We are sorry to hear of the loss of your friend and that he sadly had to wait on a trolley for a lengthy period of time when he came into our A & E department. We do seek to avoid such occurrences, but unfortunately we have had unusually high demand for beds at both our hospitals recently. We can, however, assure you that we always give priority to our patients based on their clinical needs, and never on their age.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful