"Othodontic service is just apalling"

Anything else?

My son has quite severe hypodontia and was referred to the orthodontic clinc after 3 years of visits to the hypodontia clinic almost 12 months ago. The only contact we have had has been a letter asking us do we want to stay on the waiting list. I must have chased for an appointment 4 times at least. Noone answers the phone and the message does not tell you when they are there. You are invited to leave a message which they never return. This service is terrible and there seems to be no alternative.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Birmingham Dental Hospital

I am sorry you have found the waiting time for treatment frustrating, and that your calls have not been returned. Your comments have been passed to the orthodontic service however in order to respond to your concerns, please contact Alison Last, Associate Director of Patient Experience on 0121 466 7128 or email alison.last@bhamcommunity.nhs.uk with your son's details. Thank you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful