"Poor communication between staff and patients at Royal Bolton"

About: Royal Bolton Hospital / Cardiology

(as the patient),

I was a patient on ward D1 of the Royal Bolton hospital's Cardiology department for the treatment of a heart flutter.

The standard of care which I received could have been a lot better. Although I was asked if I was alright quite a number of times (which was good), the information and decision-making with regards to my treatment was not shared with me appropriately.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Bolton NHS Foundation Trust

We are sorry that you did not feel that you were sufficiently involved in planning your care and treatment. We will pass your comments on to the department to take note.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful