"disgusting and appalling."

About: Queen Elizabeth Hospital (Gateshead)

What I liked

The consultant a rude and abrupt man, He does not like you asking questions as you are accused of been difficult, i myself had a very upsetting consultation with him and he made some rude and hurtful comments. the nursing staff were no better they thought everthing was funny i did not, its embarrassing going to a colorectal doctor he should have had more bed side manners and understand peoples need,s please think twice of going to see this man i dont want other,s to go through the hurt and rudeness of this man. he is also a director of the new surgery centre so he thinks he is someone special...

What could be improved

listen rather than judge!

Anything else?

think twice before going to this hospital.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Elizabeth Hospital

We are very sorry for the way you feel and it would certainly not be our intention to cause any upset to patients. Without knowing your specific details, we cannot identify the exact individuals and incident as we have four colorectal surgeons. I will, however, raise this with the wider team to ensure that your comments and views are passed on. I would be happy to discuss your concerns with you if you so wish and can do this through you contacting our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0800 953 0667 or email pals@ghnt.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful