"Pleasantly surprised at how stress free it all was..."

About: Royal Bolton Hospital

What I liked

Whilst I have been disappointed at other Royal Bolton Hospital services in the past, I was very impressed with the service I received at the breast screening clinic today. I was looked after a nurse who treated my with patience & respect. I was very nervous having had a recent brain haemorrhage & she really took her time to put my mind at rest. It turned out to be a positive experience and nowhere near as bad as I'd expected.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Bolton Hospital

It is fully understandable that you were anxious beforehand and we're glad that your appointment was a positive experience. It is a pity that you have been disappointed in other services in the past but hope your experience at the breast unit has restored some of your confidence. Thank you for your kind comments and we will let the staff know.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful