"A very unhappy experience"

About: Castle Hill Hospital

What could be improved

I visited the out patients department after I had to complain to Pals . I was told that I would see my consultant as there had been a issue with my forth coming Gall Bladder surgery . after being weighed in a room with others which upset me I was taken in to see the consultant . I saw another consultant , I asked to see mine he went for him. The next few minutes were the most humiliating the consultant was not interested in what I had to say. When he found out I had complained to Pals he went to call a manager. He said this manager would ring me back that afternoon and five days on not hear nothing. I am we'll over the 19 weeks for treatment. Just wanted to say thank you for not caring about me and thank you for the upset you have caused me.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Castle Hill Hospital

Many thanks for placing your posting on the Patient Opinion website about our Gastroenterology and hepatology services. We are sorry to read of your recent experience and we will ensure that the staff concerned are made aware. We are unable to answer specific concerns on this site however if you would like to discuss this matter further with us, please do not hesitate to contact our Patient Advice & Liaison Service on 01482 623065 or email on pals@hey.nhs.uk


If you would like to become more involved in decisions about local healthcare, all local health Trusts are recruiting ‘members’. By becoming a member you can receive advice on keeping yourself and your family healthy, find out more about your local NHS and help us improve local services. You don’t need any special skills or experience to become a member, you just need an interest in local health services. There is no commitment, you can get involved as much or as little as you choose.

For more information please either email your.nhs@hey.nhs.uk

or telephone 01482 675165.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your views on local services.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful