About: Lister Hospital

Anything else? family member <40 years of age was discherged from the hospital by a so called doctor without the tests they told her would be done, in cronic pain and unable to walk as in there words "we can't find the cause" and told to go and see her GP. how they expect a GP with no access to medical diagnostics to work it out when a fully equiped hospital cant beggers belief. because of the pain and discomfort she was taken to Barnet A&E less that 6 hours after being sent home but because of ethics and the fact that it is a "failed discharge" they returned her to Lister where she was re admitted. It is obvious that the NCP and NICE guidelines were not followed.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Lister Hospital

Clearly your experience of the Lister service was not a good one and if you have not made a formal complaint yet, we would like an opportunity to follow the matter up - please could you contact us on generalenquiries.enh-tr@nhs.net so that the matter can be looked in to (we will need the patient's details and that permission has been given to review the care she received).

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful