"fab nurses shame about consultant"

About: Bradford Royal Infirmary

What I liked

I have been on ward 14 several times over last 2 years even though some staff have changed the team work is still brilliant between nurses and other staff on the ward all very friendly and caring towards patients

What could be improved

better menu choice if it was lamb roast 1 day you had lamb casserole next day

Anything else?

i was seen by a few doctors whilst on the ward all junior as far as i am aware except 1 consultant who was rude and obnoxious and if i go on the ward again i will refuse any treatment from this man who needs a course in patient skills and bedside manners

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Bradford Royal Infirmary

Hello, first of all can I please apologise that you did not receive a response to your feedback at the time. This seems to have been due to a technical fault which meant some posts not feeding through to us, and we have asked NHS Choices to put this right.

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your experience, it is not what we expect for our patients. You might also like to know that since the time that you posted the menus have had a major review and hopefully you would find the choice and quality of food better should you ever be in hospital here again. We do take patient views of the food into account and do regular surveys, and testing of food by members of the public.

Should you have any further concerns please ask to speak to a senior member of the nursing team, or the Matron for the area so we can look into it straight away and put it right. If you do not feel you can do that please contact the Patient Experience Manager on 01274 364810.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful