"symptomatic treatment rather than real care"

About: North Manchester General Hospital

What could be improved

The level of detail of my case discussed with the doctors was very poor.

I was hardly involved in my care.

The care is symptomatic only. No detailed tests and diagnosis.

The procedure I was meant to have is yet to be made after almost two years of waiting now. awful.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from North Manchester General Hospital

We are sorry you were not happy with the level of service you received when you visited the Urology department at North Manchester General Hospital.

We will happily look into the issues you have raised. Would you please contact the Patients Advice Liaison Service on 0161 604 5897 and provide some more information.