"Hospital comment."

About: Darlington Memorial Hospital

What I liked

nothing.

What could be improved

everything

Anything else?

Been twice in the same week..

Receptionist was very rude and not in anyway helpful on the phone!

Hospital Absolutely filthy! Cant explain the dirty rotten smell floating around, but it wasnt very pleasant.

Staff were rude and seemed like they couldnt be bothered!

Staff uniforms... were dirty and grubby.

Doctor was very rude and un-helpful.

The Doctor also said if she wasnt any better i wasnt advised to bring her back over the weekend as no staff would be able to attend to her, instead return on the Monday!

I also had my Daughter here... i wanted to go to Durham but midwife insisted i went here...awful experience! never will i advise people to have their Baby here!

As i have friends abroad who come to visit often i would be ashamed to bring them here, if their was ever an accident!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Darlington Memorial Hospital

Dear Not a Happy Person,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent admissions to the Accident and Emergency Department at Darlington Memorial Hospital in June 2012.

I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience on this occasion and that you were also unhappy with your experience when you gave birth to your daughter at this hospital.

We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you. If you feel this would be useful please contact the Trust’s Patient Experience Team on 0800 7835774. If you would prefer to contact us by e-mail, our address is complaints@cddft.nhs.uk

Alternatively, you can write to us at the following address: -

Patient Experience Team

Darlington Memorial Hospital

Hollyhurst Road

Darlington

County Durham

DL3 6HX

If you do decide to contact us, please make us aware that you have left comments on the NHS Choices website.

The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients.

Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices.

Patient Experience Team

County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0800 7835774

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful