"The food alone would prevent me from recommending..."

About: Southend Hospital

What I liked

being able to go home!

What could be improved

The food was appalling, served on cardboards plates, bland, over heated with the only so called vegetable appearing to be diced courgettes, not to everyones liking to dat the least!!

Having raised this issue with the hospital i got a pompous arrogant response telling me the diet was good and passed by the dietician.

I was able to stick the fork in the meal and lift it off the plate like a pancake! Fish came on a bed of water (presumably from defrosting) with the sauce floating on top! Shepherds pie was potato on a bed of gravy!

Whilst we don't expect top quality food in hospital, neither do we expect such a negative response from management!

Anything else?

Why ask patients to make forma complaints when highlighting a problem should be sufficient?

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Southend Hospital

We are sorry that you were unhappy with the food served whilst you were in hospital. Your comments have been passed to our catering manager who monitors the quality of the food that we serve and your feedback will be used constructively. We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments and if you have any concerns in the future, we would be happy to address them for you via our PALS team who can be contacted on 01702 385333.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful