"Poor"

About: Lister Hospital

What I liked

Wheel chair/Disabled access very poor steep ramp made wheel chair control down very difficult and up very hard work, access the new unit interesting and not well sign posted. Parking access to unit required long walk/push.

Organisation poor spent all of afternoon with elderly couple waiting for various elements of visit.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Lister Hospital

We presume that your comments are about the Surgicentre, which since October 2011 has taken on responsibility for all adult ophthalmology services in this part of Hertfordshire. The unit is owned and operated by the private sector health company, Clinicenta Ltd, working to a contract to treat NHS patients held with NHS Hertfordshire. As such, your comments are directed against a service for which we have no responsibility; we will however pass your feedback on to Clinicenta.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful