"don't go here if you have a choice - I regret it."

About: Spire Bristol Hospital

What could be improved

Staff could have treated me with a modicum of friendliness. Pain relief was extremely poor. Post op advice extremely poor. Lots of questions avoided. Only concerned with payment and getting you out the door asap (in pain- not a concern for them). Administration was appalling- left messages and not called back 6 x . Had to threaten with a complaint before could be bothered to call back (that did the trick). Surgeon was offhand and couldn't care less about me. Consent form signed but nothing on it explained to me. Dreadful place don't go, don't go , don't go. Believe me the NHS is way better than this generally.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Spire Bristol Hospital

I’m sorry you didn’t receive the high standard of service we always aim to deliver.

Listening to and acting on feedback is important to us. I would like to take the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your experience and identify ways we can improve our service. To arrange this, please contact us on 0117 980 4002. I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,

Louise Daniel

Matron, Spire Bristol Hospital

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful