"Experience of services after having a stroke"

About: Gilbert Bain Hospital / Ward 3 (medical)

(as the patient),

Great service in Aberdeen, though a bit noisy. Gilbert Bain, great, though there was noise there also. Local treatment outstanding, bannister and rails, zimmers etc excellent. After care unbelievable.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Carolyn Hand, Corporate Services Manager/Complaints Officer, Chief Executive's Department, NHS Shetland

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We really value patients letting us know about their experiences.

I appreciate that hospitals can seem noisy places, particularly out of hours when patients are trying to sleep, and we have received similar feedback in the past. We continue to make every effort to minimise this at the Gilbert Bain Hospital.

Your comments about the support you have received locally have been fedback to the departments involved, and it means a great deal to staff when they are appreciated in this way.

Simon Bokor-Ingram, Director of Clinical Services

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful