"the most stress free time I have ever spent in..."

About: The Royal Liverpool University Hospital

What I liked

from going to outpatients for appointments to ward 8x before my operation and then to ACRU after my operation the nurses,consultants, doctors,phlebotomists,volunteers, cleaning staff and catering were absolutely marvellous at a time when you feel very low they were extemely kind and caring.

the wards were spotless the food was lovely with a great deal of choice plenty of drinks even ice for our water

I would normally dread the thought of going back in hospital from past experiences but after this I wouldnt be nervous at all

in this day and age were people complain all the time it is lovely to be able to sing the praises of such a wonderful hospital

What could be improved

the only complaint is that ACRU is a very hot ward but the staff did their best to cool it down

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from The Royal Liverpool University Hospital

Thank you for your very kind comments about our gastroenterology and hepatology services. We are really pleased that you had such a good experience at what can be a difficult time for patients such as yourself. We are glad that you were so impressed by our hard working staff and the food you were served. We are sorry to hear that the temperature in ACRU was not amenable but glad to hear staff did their best to rectify the situation. We will pass on your comments to our staff.