"Extremely poor care given"

About: Scunthorpe General Hospital

What I liked

Nothing about the care I received here

What could be improved

Communication between staff

Staff acting professional would have been nice

Anything else?

Very reluctant to use this hospital for any care but unfortunately as my nearest hospital I'm forced too in an emergency

Very disappointing

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Scunthorpe General Hospital

Providing quality service is fundamental to our philosophy of care and we are therefore naturally disappointed about these comments. However in order to understand your issues further we would ask that you contact out Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 01472 875403 or 01724 290132

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful