"NGH A&E shockingly bad dirty, smelly, and staff..."

About: Northampton General Hospital (Acute)

What I liked

Nothing

A&E waiting too long to see a Doctor

Nursing staff lacked compassion

No beds lefted hours waiting for treatment

What could be improved

waiting times in A&E

Attitude by nurses and Doctors

Cleaner bays and toilets

Anything else?

NGH is shockingly bad A&E is dirty and staff dont seem to care

waiting times are far too long

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Northampton General Hospital (Acute)

We are sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at NGH. In common with the rest of the East Midlands NHS area, hospitals and the ambulance service across Northamptonshire have been extremely busy over the festive period as we would expect at this time of year. We would very much welcome the opportunity to learn more about the points you have raised. If you would like to discuss these further please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) at pals@ngh.ngs.uk or 01604 545784. More information on the range of alternative services is at www.northamptonshire.nhs.uk/choosewell and advice on winter health is at www.northamptonshire.nhs.uk/winter