"Horrendous"

About: Bradford Royal Infirmary

What I liked

Nothing. The staff do not communicate with either each other or the patients/relatives. They are not at all empathetic or caring. They are completely oblivious to what is going on in the ward and have no knowledge of or interest in their patients. The care is diabolical to say the least.

What could be improved

Apart from cleanliness, everything. Care,concern and communication!

Anything else?

Will avoid in future.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Bradford Royal Infirmary

Hello, I am really sorry you did not get a response to this at the time. We think this was because of a technical problem with the site which meant some posts were not feeding through to us. We have only just become aware of this and are working with NHS Choices to put it right. I am really sorry you did not find staff caring or communicative - that is not the standard of care we expect for our patients.

So much time has passed that it would difficult to do anything now about your experience, but please be assured we are working hard to make sure all our patients get the best possible care.

If you have any concerns in the future please don't hesitate to ask to speak to a senior member of the ward staff, or the Matron, or contact our Patient Experience Manager on 01274 364810, so we can investigate and take any action necessary. Thank you for your feedback, and for noticing the good standard of cleanliness, and apologies again for the delay.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful