"positive"

About: Princess Anne Hospital

What I liked

I have a planned c section due to a breech baby and had just the most amazing experience.

From the moment we arrived all the staff were very supportive and looked after us all , i felt this gave me the chance to enjoy the arrival of our son in a very relaxing atmosphere.

I was moved onto a ward after a straight forward procedure, all the staff were lovely and my only complaint would be the buzzers at night taking a long time to be answered.Tthis depended on staff available and the time of day.We left two days and felt it had been a positive experience.

What could be improved

Doors on the wards closed at night, just to keep noise down a bit

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Princess Anne Hospital

Thank you for your feedback - the staff were really pleased to read about your good experience.

However, we’re sorry you were disturbed by the noise. We do try our best to answer the buzzers in a timely way.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful