"lack of communication"

About: City Hospital campus / Urology

(as the patient),

I have been on the waiting list for the TURP procedure for some time. In May this year i was at home due to being off work sick when the phone rang.

The caller laid straight into me that I had not been for my pre op appointment the day before and that surgery appointment would have to be cancelled and this wasted a lot of time.

The point is which i had a hard job getting through was that i knew nothing about the appointments at all. The reply was 'well we sent you a letter'.

They may have sent a letter but i had not received it.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. You have highlighted an issue that needs to be addressed by us. Please could you contact our Complaints Team on 0800 183 0204 so we can investigate this further and look into how we can improve the customer service you receive from the staff at our hospitals.