"A frightening experience made acceptable"

About: Royal Hallamshire Hospital

What I liked

The whole environment was very efficient and a 'pleasure to find such expertese'. Everyone was so polite and proficient that one felt at ease yet understood the care and treatment offered.

This place deserves a medal for their hard work etc. Ohpat is a wonderful service and we are so lucky to be able to find and use this quality of care in sheffield

What could be improved

The main thing that everyone complains about is of course hospital food.

It was awful 99% of the time over my 5 day 'holiday' in this unit.

The television could have been a bit cheaper for people who were there for short periods.

I.E Periods of 2 hrs/4 hrs/6 hrs instead of if you use 2 hrs you need to buy a £5 card , use a credit/debit card so any non usage[ 2.50] may be reimbursed -too complicated

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Hallamshire Hospital

Thank you for very much sharing your comments about visit to our hospital. We are pleased to hear that no the whole, you were very pleased with our services.

We are sorry to hear that you didnt like the food, and our catering team are always happy to visit patients on the wards to discuss meals and ideas for improvement.

Your feedback will be shared with our staff, who are always grateful for patients taking the time to comment.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful