"Hospital Comment"

About: Tameside General Hospital

What I liked

nothing atall

What could be improved

evrything from enterning the A&E right throughout the hospital even the after treatment could be beter.

lack of comunication from doctors to paitents and deptment to department

Anything else?

first leter of complaint

On the 31st March My doctor sent me to the hospital for a ct scan on arriving at the hospital. I was assessed and they took blood and decided to take a emergency ct scan. on waiting in the cubicle with my daughter the curtain was left open on several occasions with different doctors viewing peoples scans and x-rays on the monitor outside this cubicle, where has the patient confidentiality gone . after some time waiting on the bed we watched the doctor view my scan and it was left on screen until another doctor changed it viewing his patience x-rays .

we was then asked could we sit on the chairs outside the cubicles as they was busy. i was then asked by a porter could i sit in the wheel chair as i was being passed on to the medical team. i was appalled as the doctor should have told me this before a porter why wasn't i told first before the porters. the doctor come and said they had found something in the scan and wanted the medics to look at it he said it could be something or nothing. i was then took up to the maau where i was seen by a nurse who said she couldn't tell me anything at that time it was 5.25 pm i was then left to think all sorts until 9.50 am still not knowing what was wrong i was then told i had had a small stroke and they was admitting me that they would do some more tests i scan on the neck and a mri scan , i then waited some time on a corridor for them to find me a bed. the next day i was visited by a Physiotherapist who told me also i had had a small stroke and they was going to transfer me to the stroke unit and get things moving not long after i was transferred where the physiotherapist came to see me again who explained what was going to happen, the list goes on and on still awaiting satisfactory answers to my complaints for the complaints department i have sent 2 leters of complaint with very little answers to my complaints.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Tameside General Hospital

Thank you for posting these comments. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with the services provided.

It is difficult to comment without knowing your full details.

If you have sent in letters of complaint I will ensure they are dealt with – please contact me at the email address below.

Kind regards

Philip Dylak

“Would you like to help the hospital to improve its services further? We are currently looking for patients and carers to become involved in a development called “Patient Stories”. We want to know more about our services from the point of view of those who received them – what was good, bad, what could be improved, what should be changed. Want to know more about what’s involved?

Please contact Philip Dylak, Director of Nursing at philip.dylak@tgh.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful