"Angry and disapoonted with how my..."

About: Good Hope Hospital

What I liked

My boyfriend was taken in quickly as it was quiet

What could be improved

The level of care was bad, my boyfriend has ongoing problems and often comes to good hope as he collapses which has been Happening for over two years.

We was on a night out which my boyfriend had a drink and was not intoxicated like the hospital said he was.

They monitored him and then said they could not keep him in just because be was sleeping. They couldn't wake him up so they got security who basically dragged him out which left severe bruising and my boyfriend could not walk and they then dumped him on the floor. I'm

Disgusted in the way they treated him we created an uproar in a&e and the security guard refused to give us his name also the reception staff and nurses refused to give us a complaint form or information. I couldnt believe it my

Boyfriend is also a community first responder and he was treated like this, no one should be treated like this. Absolutely discussed in the staff that were working that night.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Good Hope Hospital

We are very sorry to read about your A&E experience which, from what you have described, clearly falls well below the standards we expect for our patients and their loved ones. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail so that we can address the concerns you have raised directly with those involved. Please can we ask that you contact the Hospital's Customer Relations department on 0121 414 1212 where our team will be more than happy to assist. Any information you provide will be treated in the strictest confidence.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful