"Not happy - wouldn't recommend! Wish I..."

About: Darent Valley Hospital

What I liked

Hospital is clean

What could be improved

Staff attitude - could be more welcoming and polite

Anything else?

So far I have not been particulary happy with the care I have received. So far I have been spoken over as if I am not there and referred to as she, appointments are late and last minute and staff are rude should you call up and enquire what is happening. I also had a series of blood tests that were not explained to me - I was not even informed of what the bloods being taken were for.

I have had previous bad experiences with the hospital but this is ridiculous. Where is the support needed for first time mums? So far I don't feel there is any

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Darent Valley Hospital

I am very sorry indeed to hear that you have not felt supported during your pregnancy. It is difficult to investigate these issues as your comments are anonymous. If you would like to contact me - or Deborah McAllion, our Head of Midwifery with more details. We can then contact you to discuss your concerns, so we can improve the care we give to you and all first time mothers.

Jenny Kay - Director of Nursing

jenny.kay@dvh.nhs.uk

or

Deborah McAllion - Head of Midwifery

deborah.mcallion@dvh.nhs.uk

at

Darent Valley Hospital

Darenth Wood Rd

Dartford, Kent

DA2 8DA

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful