"i want to forget it as soon as posibble"

About: Hillingdon Hospital

What I liked

i liked just two out of the 12 nurses...the cleanliness was good...the doctors were very good..the food was good

What could be improved

Some of the nurses were making fun of me and calling me the blood lady.1 nurse was showing my fever thermometer to everyone and laughing...they did not bother to reply to any of my questions...i was humiliated in everyway posibble.when i was treated i could not wait to get out of there....poor training of the nurses.i wish you do something about it

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Hillingdon Hospital

Dear Madam

I am more than disappointed to read this account of your care at our hospital. It is absolutely unacceptable for any member of health care staff to be disrespectful. Treating people with dignity is a fundamental component of good quality care and I am very sorry that we did not show you this during your hospital stay.

I have raised the matter with my most senior nursing and midwifery colleagues and they and I would certainly "do something about it" if we were clear about which clinical area you were being nursed in.

If you would like to speak to me about this directly I can be contact via our hospital switchboard (01895 238282) who will be happy to put you through to my PA. I do hope that you get in touch and my sincere apologies in the meantime for the distress that this episode caused you.

Yours sincerely

Marie Batey

Director of the Patient Experience and Nursing

The Hillingdon Hospital NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful