"Surgical Admissions at Rotherham General Hospital"

About: Rotherham Hospital

(as the patient),

I was admitted to Rotherham General Hospital after suffering with severe stomach pains. I did not find my stay or treatment of any use as I am still waiting for a diagnosis. I was admitted in June had an appointment to go back in July which found nothing and now have been given an follow up appointment for October. Why the long wait? Why am I still suffering without a diagnosis?

I found the treatment whilst I was in hospital was poor. I was left with blood on my arm and on the sheets all night at the same time I was left still in the same cloths as when I was admitted. I felt that I was just left and forgotten about

I was disgusted with my stay at Rotherham General Hospital to the point that I would not want to stay there again.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Rebecca Allinson, Associate Director, Corporate Relations, Rotherham Hospital

Dear Lozy

We were very concerned to read your posting. Without having access to your name and clinical details we’re sorry that we can’t comment specifically on your investigations and, as yet, lack of diagnosis. If you contact our Patient Services department on 01709 304461 we can follow this up for you.

We are sorry you felt left and forgotten about and that is not acceptable. Again, when we know when and where this was we can follow this up directly.

In the meantime please accept our apologies for the experience you feel you received as this is absolutely not the standard of care we aim to provide to our patients.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful