"I saw a different person each ..."

About: Royal Free Hospital

What I liked

I saw a different person each time and 2 were good.

What could be improved

Appointments dept was chaotic, sometimes cancelling appointments and giving me a 7 month wait. The specialist, showed a total lack of empathy . He showed no concern, I couldn't even be sure that he had listened to a word I'd said.

Anything else?

It took 3 months to answer my complaint, and all they did was recognise the points, but offered no solution

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Free Hospital

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience at the Royal Free. If you would like to further discuss the issues you have raised then please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 020 7472 6446/6447 or email pals@royalfree.nhs.uk. PALS will take your details and follow up your case.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful