"I did not like anything at all."

About: Royal Free Hospital

What I liked

I did not like anything at all.

What could be improved

The outpatient appointment staff needs some counseling to talk to patients. They clearly lack patience and courtesy. My GP says they have forwarded my referral and these staffs say they have not received that. I arranged to send again which they again misplaced. Very bureaucratic attitude. These people should be happy that they have a job at this time. If NHS wants to sack somebody then these staff should be the first. They are very rude in attitude. Never give correct information. You can check by calling two operators at different times.

Horrible. God save the hospital and the system.

Anything else?

All such things should be privatised.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Royal Free Hospital

We are sorry to hear that you have experienced difficulty with your outpatients appointment. We appreciate all feedback as we are constantly striving to improve our services. We suggest you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 020 7472 6445/6447 or email pals@royalfree.nhs.uk. This office is able to take your details and follow up your particular case.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful