"surgeon and their team were second ..."

About: London Road Community Hospital

What I liked

surgeon and their team were second to none. the nursing staff were a credit to there proffession nothing was to much trouble treatment given by everyone was excellent. well done to the ward.

What could be improved

Food the food was mostly inedible possibly good food wasted in its cooking it does'nt cost anymore to cook food well as it does to cook it badly. The toast on a morning was like cardboard i could'nt even swallow it. i don' t drink milk so that was about the only thing available asking for a banana was like asking for gold one never appeared. The cooked meals were bland,luke warm and unappetising never managed to eat one.Not at all helpful to ones recoperation.Just awful

Anything else?

regarding preventing infections just a couple of questions ---why are staff allowed to travel to and from the hospital in their uniforms? ----- why was my locker and bed table never cleaned during the six days i was there?

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from London Road Community Hospital

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is helpful and is always passed on to the relevant people in order to help us improve. We are glad that you were happy the clinical treatment your received, however we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food. Again these comments have been passed on. Although it does not pose an infection control risk we understand that staff travelling to and from work in uniform does not look professional. We are currently reinforcing the importance of dressing appropriately to our staff. If you would like to discuss any of your concerns in further detail our PALs team would welcome your call. Freephone 0800 7837691 or email pals@derbyhospitals.nhs.uk.

J.Roberts, Communications

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful