"The nursing staff were generally ..."

About: St Mary's Hospital (London)

What I liked

The nursing staff were generally very good - in fact, second to none.

What could be improved

The main improvement that needs to be made is with the doctors. I was a Doctor's patient and they insisted on making all clinical decisions regarding my care.

Unfortunately, as they were rarely around so I saw different doctors every day, all with a different degree of knowledge about my case. When I asked a question, they would have to contact the Doctor and this might take several days so answers were never forthcoming.

The doctors also seemed to not communicate with each other which was also very frustrating.

Anything else?

The wards were often mixed and there was a terrible lack of bathroom/toilet facilities so that they were never clean.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from St Mary's Hospital

We are sorry to learn that you were not fully involved in decisions regarding your treatment and that you were not satisfied with bathroom facilities. If you would like to discuss the issues you raise in more detail please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 020 3313 0088 or by email pals@imperial.nhs.uk.

Ref 023

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful