"Unprofessional"

About: Basildon University Hospital / Accident and emergency

Having just spent the last 30 minutes listening to a doctor and 2 nurses discuss the promotion of a nurse, and how it should have been a different nurse that got the role, I can't help but feel our tax payers money is being wasted. Am also sure the 35 people in a&e with an average waiting time of 2.54 minutes today may not be overly happy with this either.... very unprofessional, especially in front of patients!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Basildon University Hospital

Thank you for your comments regarding staff in the A&E Department at Basildon Hospital.

Firstly, may we apologise that our response to you did not appear earlier on this site.

The unprofessional behaviour you have described is not acceptable and your comments have been forwarded to the senior team to address with all staff in the department.

May we thank you again for taking the time to provide your comments as all feedback, whether negative or positive, is important to us to ensure learning and improvements in service.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful