"MSK Clinic"

I recently visited the musculoskeletal clinic and came out of my appointment in tears. I was seen by a doctor who seemed not to care and made sarcastic comments. One of them being about the examination my physio did. They eventually referred me for an MRI at Southmead - well 5 days later and Southmead haven't received my referral from them. I am extremely disappointed and hope I don't have to visit this consultant again :(

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Clevedon Hospital

Hello

I am really sorry to hear about your experience here at Clevedon Hospital.

The Muscoskeletal Service is run by North Somerset Community Partnership to which the Community Hospital also belongs so I would like the opportunity to have your experience looked into. As you have not left your name, which I completely understand given that it is a public forum, I am unable to access your records to find out which clinician you saw so

I ask that you please contact me directly and confidentially on m.croughan@nhs.net so that I can begin to look into your case.

I will then send this to the Service Manager for the Muscoskeletal services for full investigation and action.

We appreciate your feedback to us even when it is not positive and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to resolve this for you.

Kind regards

M.Croughan

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful