"Waste of time."

About: Spire Roding Hospital

I don't think NHS patients should use this place. The consultant I saw seemed totally disinterested in me.

I had a hearing test and was told that I may need a hearing aid. I previously had an ear infection, which I have at this time. I was told my ears were clear and leave them alone. The consultant also told me that I had no discharge. If I bought my pillow in they might change his mind. I did have my ears suctioned out and that made a massive difference. Unfortunately it only lasted two days. The consultant said to me that they would see me in a few weeks. When I was told that I could leave,I asked about seeing them again. The consultant then asked me why I needed to see them once more. It was a total waste of time.

I returned back to my GP again for the seventh time to be told that I have puss in my ears. I have to start the whole process again. I won't be going back to The Spire next time.

I cannot question the consultants expertise but I do question their commitment.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Spire Roding Hospital

I am very sorry to hear that you feel you have not received the high standard of service we always aim to deliver.

Listening to and acting on feedback is important to us and I would like to take the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your experience and concerns in person or over the telephone at your convenience.

The Spire Roding Hospital follows a comprehensive complaints and concerns management process to ensure broad investigations and this helps us to identify a root cause which in return provides us an opportunity to learn as an organisation.

Once more I would like to genuinely apologise, that on this occasion we were not able to meet your expectations which gave you a reason to leave this feedback.

If I can offer any help or you would like to discuss this matter with me you can contact me on 0208 709 7762.

Yours sincerely

Julie Gray

Matron/ Head of Clinical Services

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful