"personal remarks and no care"

About: Salford Royal

My husband has had and is still having an awful time with the sleep clinic where staff feel they can make personal comments about his appearance and make comments on his needing a new mask for his machine without understanding or even attempting to understand our personal situation.

I would not recommend this service, he's now to scared to go in.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Salford Royal

Dear Shell

Thank you for taking the time to highlight the areas of concern that your husband has experienced - it is difficult to respond in full to your concerns without more detail but please be assured that the issues you have detailed have been taken seriously.

Please can I encourage you to contact our PALS service on 0161 206 2003 or email them directly on pals@srft.nhs.uk - they will be able to explain how we can best investigate the issues you have raised and to give you some answers.

Thank you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful