"Long long wait for what tho gp could do in minutes"

About: Leicester Royal Infirmary / Ear, Nose and Throat

I had waited for 6 months for a follow up appointment. When it came through I Was hoping we could move forward as I've not had any progress in two years. Instead of moving forward, I was sent down the corridor to have blood taken, which I could have had done in six days with my gp!!! That was April, I'm still waiting for results and have my next appt isn't until October. Very slow very disappointing

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Leicester Royal Infirmary

Dear reviewer, thank you for your taking the time to review Ear, Nose and Throat (ENT) at Leicester Royal Infirmary.

We are aware that ENT has been under considerable pressure with patients experiencing long waits however we have now appointed additional consultants and administrative staff and hope that will this help alleviate some of the problems.

If however you would like to discuss your individual treatment please contact Pat Bingley, General Manager, ENT: patricia.s.bingley@uhl-tr.nhs.uk with your name, address and hospital number and she will be in contact with you.

Once again we would like to apologise for the delays and hope that your next appointment goes smoothly. Kind regards, Communications Team, Leicester’s Hospitals.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful