"Emergency Gynaecology ward"

About: Newham General Hospital / Gynaecology

I am very upset, embarassed and shocked at how disgusting rude and disrespectful some doctors can be. Some people are having a first pregnancy and bound to be nervous their actions have put me off but i jad to come to newham without a choice or i would have gone elsewhere. They spoke to me like a kid in disrespectful manner speaking as though i dont know what blood and discharge is. I know the difference. I have seen cherry red drops after i unrinate. I have left the loo bright red yet they say "darling thats not blood its discherge. Do you know you need a pad when you bleed" come on i am not stupid.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Newham General Hospital

We are very sorry to read of your experience during your time on the gynaecology ward, and of the concerns you have raised here. We are sorry that the staff were rude to you – this is not acceptable and we apologise for this.

We would like to speak with you about the concerns you have raised here so that we are able to understand and investigate what has happened. To do this we ask if you could contact us with your personal information and more detail about your visit. Please contact the PALS Team on 020 3594 2040 or by email: pals@bartshealth.nhs.uk

Kind regards

Barts Health NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful