"Terrible experience"

About: Whipps Cross University Hospital / Gynaecology

First gynaecology appointment it was terrible waited one hour to be seen then saw a sho who looked 12 years old they didn't give me any confidence. The consultant was called not much better they conducted a internal on me no explanation why or anything just started to put two fingers roughly inside me . It's a joke in this day and age women are still abused in such a way I feel like giving up why should I go back I feel like I was raped again.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Whipps Cross University Hospital

We are very sorry to read about your recent experience at Whipps Cross. We apologise for the way that you were treated. We would like to discuss the concerns you have raised here in further detail. Please kindly contact Laurence Maxim on 020 8539 5522 (extension 5173) to discuss the details further.

Kind regards

Barts Health NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful