"Operation Cancellation"

About: St Richard's Hospital / General surgery

(as the patient),

I have had my hernia operation cancelled three times now. It is scheduled for mid September-which is when the junior doctors will probably be on strike. No doubt it will be cancelled again. I am on tablets for my heart which I have been told to stop a week before each appointment and then start them again when the appointment has been cancelled. My poor little heart must be being affected by this.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Richard's Hospital

We are sorry that you have had a number of cancellations and apologise for the understandable worry and inconvenience this has caused you.

As this site is anonymous we cannot respond in any more detail but the situation does sound unusual so if you would like to contact our Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) on 01243 831822 or at palschicheser@wsht.nhs.uk we would be happy to look into the circumstances for you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful