"email contact"

About: St Thomas' Hospital (London)

I have an appointment booked at St Thomas' endoscopy unit for tomorrow. I'm currently unexpectedly out of the country and have been trying to contact the hospital via the website and various email addresses for the past three weeks. But have had no reply whatsoever. There is a specific 'making, changing or cancelling your hospital appointment' webpage set up that says I will get a reply within three working days - I've used that twice and had no response. I've also tried a complaints form online. No reply. I even emailed 'PALS' and am still waiting a reply. I have no idea if the hospital know I'd like to rearrange my appointment or not. It is set for tomorrow and I've heard nothing back from any of these multiple attempts to contact them. And am very frustrated with the awful service via anything other than the phone.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we would like to apologise for the delay in responding to you. we are concerned to hear that you have been able to reach us via email or our website. Please could you contact the PALS Team on your return via telephone of 020 7188 7188 and they will be able to assist you in arranging another appointment.